since we’re here inside

Poem 1

since we’re here inside,

we can know ourselves deeper,
we can shine a little brighter,
just may be, this could make,
all this a little bit softer.

in many little ways,
you carry warmth, and love,
and have within you enough,
awesomeness in your being,
you are a golden soul.

since we’re here inside,

i am getting over all heavy things,
keeping the head quiet,
listening to the heart,
because when we’ll meet,
just may be,
part of me will find a lost home.

but i think,

since we’re here inside,

something will feel brand new,
when i see you.

#1stattempt #storytelling #stayhomestaysafe #lockdown2020

Author: Kushal Mehta | Mars Petcare India | The Omnichannel Guy

I started this blog a couple of years ago to attempt my hand at writing and talk about stuff that you miss on out learning. I am now attempting to convert this to a one stop shop for information related to not just sales, marketing, trade marketing, media and so on but also my observation about things under the sun in various formats like poems. In this era of Digital Darwinism & our dependence on algorithms - whereby technology and society are changing faster than businesses can adjust; I enjoy building business models & products! Very early in my career, I was responsible for sales & marketing of India's largest CNG compressor manufacturers Kirloskar Pneumatics for 2 years. But my journey to the wonderful world of marketing & advertising started from MICA, passed through the world's largest shipping company Maersk Line then from Netcore Solutions - India's leading marketing technology company to Royal Canin India - Mars Group's 1st Billion Dollar Brand into Nutrition through Pet Food. When not playing with digital technology at Royal Canin, I'm likely to be exercising, traveling, re-watching Friends for the millionth time, cooking for my loved ones or writing for my gigs. I love meeting new people & learning new things, so please feel free to say hello at +91 9974605744 / tweet @kushalmehta3 / email on kushalmehta3@gmail.com. Reach out if you want to talk about anything related psychology, startups, trekking, animal welfare or making this world a better place to live in.

Leave a comment